HALLELUJAH

I have completed my last final and summer has begun!

I have not posted in a while because of finals but now… freeeedommm, freedommm, freeeedommmm, i say freeeeedom!!

So, because of finals I decided to treat myself to coconut milk yogurt. I have wanted to try it for so long and they finally have it at my local grocery store. The little guy cost me $1.89! Was it worth the buck 89? I don’t think so. It was tasty don’t get me wrong, I just did not really enjoy the thiner/runny consistency and it’s slightly over the top sweetness. In addtion, it only supplies one gram of protein as opposed to the usual 6 of soy based yogurts. I do love the fact that it is soy free though. Sometimes I feel like I’m on soy-overload, so this was a nice change. I did throw a banana into the cup and it made a nice afternoon snack.

Vanilla

Vanilla

I think I prefer a thicker yogurt (even if it is soy) like this one!:

Mixed Berry

Mixed Berry

Whole Soy and Co. yogurt is my favorite vegan yogurt to date. The plain is perfect for adding things like fruit, or cinnimon, or cereal to it and really nice for baking with or smoothie makin. Lets just say its good for everything- especially eating it right out of the 32 oz. tub and finishing that tub in one sitting. Oh man, it’s that good.

Slow going on this blog, I know. After I get settled I promise recipes, garden shots, plus lots of good stuff. Enjoy the day!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “HALLELUJAH

  1. oooh, i’ll definitely have to try out that whole soy & co yogurt!! i’ve just recently tried their frozen yogurt and was blown away by how amazing it was! the mixed berry sounds delicious though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

